The PHX discussion boards
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The PHX discussion boards

Guild forum

HomeHome  PortalPortal  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

ciantarah's music

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Ciantarah

Ciantarah

Number of posts : 17
Registration date : 2008-07-10

ciantarah's music Empty
PostSubject: ciantarah's music   ciantarah's music Icon_minitimeFri Jul 11, 2008 10:07 am

Hey. I've mentioned the fact that I'm a musician a couple times in guild chat, so I'm putting up a couple links to music here. I'm a singer-songwriter and I play keys. hope you enjoy these pieces.

Dawn's Darkness - Most recent musical project, from last fall. Slightly gothic pop-rock. I wrote, produced, recorded and mixed down this demo... alas, the band fell apart right afterward.

Pheonix Rising - Before I ever started playing SWG, I had a musical duo with a blues guitarist and singer in Australia. This was orchestral/gothic with a bluesy classic rock feel. These pieces aren't as polished as I would have liked, but they were done very quickly by sending tracks back and forth via the Internet. Our first piece, "Don't Let Go," got 500 listens in the first day it went online and actually hit #1 out of 13,000 songs on the Soundclick Pop/Rock Charts... so that was cool.

anyway, presently I am focused on writing prose... but I have maybe 60 or so songs written and I have a feeling music will always be a part of my life.
Back to top Go down
Eutoem
Member of PHX
Member of PHX
Eutoem

Number of posts : 26
Registration date : 2008-05-26

ciantarah's music Empty
PostSubject: Re: ciantarah's music   ciantarah's music Icon_minitimeSun Jul 13, 2008 12:49 am

If we're doing a music post then i'll contribute some stuff!

Keys Down
Back to top Go down
'ash
blue glowie
'ash

Number of posts : 320
Registration date : 2008-05-10

ciantarah's music Empty